Highland Fire District

The Highland Fire District is a political subdivision of the State of New York. As such, the District is empowered by the State to raise money for Fire Rescue and Emergency Services through taxation.
The Fire District is governed by a five member Board of Fire Commissioners. The unpaid members of the board are elected by the voters of the District and serve a five-year term; one commissioner is elected each year. The Fire Commissioners duty is to see that adequate Fire Rescue and Emergency Services are provided through the appropriation of taxpayers money.
Meetings: The Second Tuesday of each month They are open to the public
Board of Commissioners of Highland Fire District

Chairman of the Board: Stephen DiLorenzo
Deputy Chairman: Ben Bragg
Commissioner: John Fraino
Commissioner: Chris Erichsen
Commissioner: Al Barone
District Secretary/Treasurer: James Passikoff CPA

District Clerk: Denise Holzberger

Fire Commissioners Notices:

Have moved to the Town of Lloyd website.